Welcome to COAMFT from your Board President

As a group that exists to serve you, our members, I welcome you to the premier organization dedicated to enhancing the profession of Marriage and Family Therapy in Colorado, COAMFT. We take very seriously our mission to support and enhance our members’ professional experience and to provide accurate information to the public about our profession. We are proud of the enhanced services we now offer you including more electronic, virtual, and technologically savvy options. We hope you will take advantage of everything we have to offer. I look forward to meeting you at one of our next events.

Our Mission Statement:

To be a dynamic, vibrant division of AAMFT that supports, provides resources, links people, and advocates effectively for its membership and its larger constituency: the individuals, couples, and families whose mental health and relationships are a primary concern.

Our Vision:

Helping Colorado families grow and develop by providing the skills and tools to meet challenges and strengthen relationships.

Meet Our COAMFT Board Members and Staff


Krista Speicher DMFT, LMFT    |  

Krista D. Speicher, DMFT, LMFT, LSW, CAC III, AAMFT Approved Supervisor, earned her Doctorate in MFT from Argosy University and her Master’s in Social Work from Columbia University’s School of Social Work. She has practiced in community and private practice settings with children, adolescents, and families, and provides clinical supervision and consultation. Her research interests include Adolescents and Mentor Relationships, Sibling Relationships and Life Cycle Trends, Intergenerational Inheritance, and Grief and Loss. Currently, Krista is serving as the Department Chair for the Marriage and Family Therapy Programs at Argosy University, Denver.

Robert Allan PhD, LMFT, LPC    |   

Robert Allan, Phd, LMFT, LPC is an Assistant Professor in the couple and family track of the graduate counseling program at the University of Colorado in Denver. He has a long standing commitment to serving professional associations with over 10 years of volunteer experience with various committees. Robert now maintains a private practice with the Colorado Counseling Center and sees pro bono clients through Mental Health of America. He is an Approved Supervisor as well as a Certified EFT Supervisor and therapist. Robert’s research interests are therapist learning and development and exploring cultural adaptations of attachment-based approaches to therapy.
Past President

Jenn Matheson PHD, LMFT    |   

Jenn Matheson, PhD, LMFT, is in private practice in Longmont as well as an Adjunct Professor at University of Colorado – Denver. She is a Clinical Fellow and an Approved Supervisor. Her clinical specialties include treating individuals, couples, and families who struggle with grief, loss, and trauma. Jenn received her masters and doctoral degrees at Virginia Tech and has a master’s in Sociology from George Mason U. She is currently the Chair of the Council of Division Presidents for the AAMFT Board of Directors.
Vice President

Jennifer Cates PHD, LMFT    |   

Jennifer Cates, PhD, LMFT is the Program Chair at Regis University’s MFT Master’s program and Interim Associate Dean of her College. She is a Clinical Fellow and Approved Supervisor. Some of her professional interests are in the areas of parenting, culture, and social justice.
Rebecca Moravec

Rebecca Moravec LPC    |   

Rebecca Moravec, LPC, works as the Director of Operations and a clinical supervisor at Denver Family Institute, a therapy training institute and counseling clinic. She maintains a private therapy practice working with individuals, couples, and families. Rebecca is a 5th Generation Denverite and she loves hiking with her husband, Chad, and dog, Pumpkin.

Linnea Tobias LMFT    |   

Linnea Tobias, LMFT received her MS from CSU in HDFS.  She has almost 20 years clinical experience including 5 years in a community mental health center in Wyoming and 8 years in private practice. She currently works with mentally ill offenders in a correctional setting.  She has been a member of the AAMFT since 1988, and has been licensed since 1995.  She served on the Wyoming Mental Health Professions licensing board for 3 years.  She  recently earned a Master of Business Administration with an emphasis in Health Services Administration.
Student/Associate Representative

Catherine Tenedios MS   |   

Catherine Tenedios, MS, is a dedicated therapist working with individuals, families and couples at Denver Family Institute, earning a Certificate in Marriage and Family Therapy. She is looking forward to furthering her professional career in the Colorado community. Seven years shy of being a Colorado native, she enjoys all that this great state has to offer.

Hannah Dudley LMFT    |  

Hannah Dudley, LMFT received her Master’s degree in Marriage & Family Therapy from CSU. As the owner of her own private practice in Denver and an AAMFT Approved Supervisor, Hannah is dedicated to helping clients with grief and loss as well as providing excellent Clinical Supervision as an adjunct instructor at University of Colorado in Denver.
Administrative Assistant

Meredith Urbani  |   303-792-3966    |   admin@coamft.org

For nine years, Meredith has been planning conferences and workshops for a local non for profit organization.  This role has included all aspects of event planning.  She has lived in Denver for the past ten years with her family, husband Joe and two children, Madeline and Anthony.  Meredith has a BA in Psychology/Sociology from Maryville University, St. Louis, Missouri.
If you wish to get in touch with any of the above members please email admin@coamft.org.  

Our Elections Committee is a three person standing committee who are voted in by the Membership and serve a three year term. Elections Committee members must be a COAMFT member at any level according to the COAMFT Bylaws. Elections Committee members help recruit members to run for COAMFT positions, collect biographical information to include on the annual ballot, count votes, and announce to the Board the results of annual elections.

Current Elections Committee members include:

Bita Ashouri Rivas (2015-2017) 

John Stinebaugh (2013-2015) 

Jessica Warren (2014-2016) 

Membership Committee

Our Membership Committee is appointed by the President and serve a flexible term. Membership Committee members must be a COAMFT member at any level according to the COAMFT bylaws. Membership Committee members contact new and existing members to tell them about the benefits of COAMFT membership.

Current Membership Committee members include:

aleisha maunuAleisha Maunu (Chair) (2016-2017) 

All COAMFT Board Member positions are on a volunteer basis for one to three years. Board Members must be LMFTs and must be in good standing with AAMFT and COAMFT. If you are interested in being on the COAMFT Board, volunteering for a non-Board position, or providing as needed volunteer assistance to one of many ongoing projects, we encourage you to apply here:

How do I become a member of the COAMFT?

It’s simple! Just join AAMFT and you will automatically become a member of COAMFT.